Bruce Dickinson makes emergency landing in World War II plane

IRON MAIDEN lead singer Bruce Dickinson made a surprise landing at RAF Halton this week when his plane started to run low on fuel.

Dickinson was piloting a replica Fokker Dr1 triplane when he diverted his plane into Halton, which is said to be one of the largest Royal Air Force stations in the United Kingdom.

Squadron leader Gary Coleman, officer commanding operations squadron at RAF Halton, said: "We applaud Bruce Dickinson’s decision to divert to RAF Halton rather than press to his destination with potentially low fuel.

-------------------------------------------

Alright look, I'm going to say it. I know Bruce loves to fly, I know he just survived cancer and he is indeed braver than most of us.

But at what point does one say....This plane is old? I am a famous musician? Maybe just maybe, I should take it easy.

Harrison Ford loved planes. So did John Denver.

Bruce stay on the stage for the sake of those of us who adore you.

http://www.blabbermouth.net/news/iron-maidens-bruce-dickinson-makes-emergency-landing-after-his-replica-war-plane-runs-low-on-fuel/

Alright look, I'm going to say it. I know Bruce loves to fly, I know he just survived cancer and he is indeed braver than most of us.

But at what point does one say....This plane is old? I am a famous musician? Maybe just maybe, I should take it easy.

Because that's not metal.

• Like 2

Surely Dickinson is aware of the deadly "musician + plane equation":

Buddy Holly, Ritchie Valens, Patsy Cline, Jim Croce, Ronnie Van Zant, Stevie Gaines, Randy Rhoads, Stevie Ray Vaughan, John Denver, Otis Redding, and a bunch of others I missed.

On the other hand, car crashes, cancer, and heart attacks have killed more.

Edited by toymaker

Surely Dickinson is aware of the deadly "musician + plane equation":