Favorite drinks

VaporTrails04

im kinda new to the bar scene and i was just wondering what kind of drinks people and how to make them because im getting tired of Jager bombs and Vodka red bulls.

trink39.gif

nothin beat's an ice cold beer trink38.gif

I'm boring; gin and tonic for me. Or gimlets, which is gin and lime juice.

Long Island iced teas if you want to get bombed real fast wacko.gif

Idk, what kind of liquor is your forte? I like gin (obv.) and tequilla, but usually for shots.

QUOTE (VaporTrails04 @ Feb 5 2008, 08:32 PM)
im kinda new to the bar scene and i was just wondering what kind of drinks people and how to make them because im getting tired of Jager bombs and Vodka red bulls.

trink39.gif

Depends on my mood, really, and where friends choose to go. I'm good with anything from beer at a pub to a martini from a martini bar. I guess I prefer simple drinks though like a screwdriver (oj and vodka), etc. Or wine. But that's more reserved for a dinner. Anyway.... If you want to make drinks at home then I'd invest in a good bar book otherwise, just ask what your friends recommend when you go out or get what they're getting.

Jager! I can't stand the stuff! Tastes like licorice flavored cough syrup. Ick. A friend of mine loves the stuff though.

Drinking with the boys - IPA

Pre-dinner drinks with the wife - Gin & Tonic

Relaxing at home - good red wine

Chilling in the garden - ice cold European lager

QUOTE (Fridge @ Feb 8 2008, 06:03 PM)
Guinness Extra Cold

trink38.gif

QUOTE (Janie @ Feb 7 2008, 02:50 PM)
QUOTE (VaporTrails04 @ Feb 5 2008, 08:32 PM)

trink39.gif