Could The Drum Fill By Phil Collins In The Classic Track "In The Air Tonight" Be Better Than Any Neil Peart Fill?

RUSHHEAD666

i never considered this but damn it, Phil did nail in the air tonight. Hard to beat

Absolutely.

The song is also based on a true story. If memory serves me correctly. Phil actually did see someone kill a person by a swimming pool.

I'm sure someone posted what I'm about to write, but I'm not reading all these damn posts.

PHIL COLLINS SUCKS! as a drummer, I still like some Genesis.

I'm sure someone posted what I'm about to write, but I'm not reading all these damn posts.

I know Phil eventually sold out as a pop singer but the man can play those drums!

Perhaps you own Modern Drummer Magazine?

I think again if memory serves me correctly Phil never won a top spot in the Modern Drummer Polls.

I think he is amazing.

And if you simply are naive and just base your assumptions and analysis on Phil playing in GENESIS then once again you are wrong and narrow minded in the musical spectrum of truth.

You need to listen to Phil's side band called BRAND X.

Some of it is a bore yet you should all who read this post own or get "Unorthodox Behavior."

The track on this lp entitled "Nuclear Burn" will blow off and melt your f***ing eardrums off your silly head.

Phil is insane and an amazing drummer.

I love him.

He deserves every penny he makes.

• Like 1

I know Phil eventually sold out as a pop singer but the man can play those drums!

Perhaps you own Modern Drummer Magazine?

I think again if memory serves me correctly Phil never won a top spot in the Modern Drummer Polls.

I think he is amazing.

And if you simply are naive and just base your assumptions and analysis on Phil playing in GENESIS then once again you are wrong and narrow minded in the musical spectrum of truth.

You need to listen to Phil's side band called BRAND X.

Some of it is a bore yet you should all who read this post own or get "Unorthodox Behavior."