Did Led Zeppelin Steal The Opening Notes To Stairway To Heaven?

g under p

Zeppelin's deep pockets make them an easy target. If Zeppelin loses, they can always sue RUSH and 100 other bands that ripped them off more blatantly than this lawsuit claims Zep did to Spirit. Edited by goose
  • Like 4

Listened to that earlier today. When the 2010 you tube OP said...here is the riff Zep stole, I had a feeling they may be in trouble. Wow, its like note for note.
  • Like 1

Listened to that earlier today. When the 2010 you tube OP said...here is the riff Zep stole, I had a feeling they may be in trouble. Wow, its like note for note.

Hardly note for note. Same key and tempo at the outset, but very different notes. And then a quick departure.

• Like 2

Hardly note for note. Same key and tempo at the outset, but very different notes. And then a quick departure.

They had me fooled, as im a novice with the guitar

I could never be impartial on a jury with them, I'd be mezmorized with Page Plant. Man it sucks they never toured after that London show.

Saw recording of Plant singing Zep at a Euro fest feom a couple years ago (2014?). He sounded good, was like man cmon get Page n go!

I could never be impartial on a jury with them, I'd be mezmorized with Page Plant. Man it sucks they never toured after that London show.

Saw recording of Plant singing Zep at a Euro fest feom a couple years ago (2014?). He sounded good, was like man cmon get Page n go!

Jason Bonham would probably tour with them if they ever decided to tour however like RUSH they will never again have a major tour.

I appreciate Plant's stubbornness in not reforming Led Zeppelin. I like my icons locked in greatness.

• Like 3

Not the same. And hey, cool Rikk Emmet video. I just noticed Adrenaline Mob´s All on the Line has some similarities with Triumph´s Lay it on the Line, particularly on the chorus. Check them out:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pz26fcmq3S8

• Like 1

http://youtu.be/JT64JH-Vh98