How to become a rush roadie..

red sector animal

Sorry if this has been asked a million times....

I figure now would be a good time to start getting info since I probably have over a year to wait for another tour (>ducks).

Anyone know a company to contact? Maybe Rush SRO in toronto?

I'm totally serious. I have everything going for me to be a great roadie, and follow them all across the nation. I have some time to get some experience under my belt as well, doing some setup for smaller bands in the meantime.

It's just a matter of banging down the right doors...

Hope I can get a chance...

I did find another post where a dude got to roadie for them for a day.

I can't help you as far as a contact, but you might want to consider this:

I don't imagine that roadie=easy access to Alex, Geddy, and Neil. The guys you see featured in the short interview clips are usually crew who have been with them for years.

But if you just want to do it for the "coolness factor" of having been part of a Rush road crew, go for it! I imagine it's probably a pretty good way to stash away some serious cash as well. Everything is paid for, they provide all the transportation, so you could conceivably save up a few months' worth of paychecks, easy.

Good luck.

hmmm...interesting topic.Keep in mind that roadies work hard and have a lot of responsibility.If you are doing it just to get close to your heros you should think again.However it's a great way to earn money and see the world.Roadies get a decent paycheck and a daily per diem,so you could bank a lot of cash.And from my understanding roadie gigs are usually gotten from word of mouth.Knowing someone in the biz is a huge plus.Not sur sure SRO management would help you but hey they might point you in the right direction.Good luck and keep us updated.

Im thinking with an established band like Rush, that being a roadie would be almost impossible. I think most of the roadies have been with them for years. Good luck though.