I Wish That I Was an Artist

snowdogged

wow, that's the way to bring a room to life. new_thumbsupsmileyanim.gif

Wow! Unreal. I love the way he "enhanced" existing features. Don't have an arch transom over the French doors or built-in bookcases? No problem, just draw them in!

Sharpie. Write out loud.

QUOTE (Janie @ Oct 16 2008, 06:20 AM)
QUOTE (snowdogged @ Oct 15 2008, 11:07 PM)
This is so cool!

I want to go over there with a fresh box of 64-count Crayola crayons.

If that were my basement, I would host a coloring party and everyone would have to bring crayons, pick a section of wall and color it!

Ok, (yeah, I'm quoting myself), this gives me a great idea. Take some butcher paper, line a wall, draw outlines of whatever and have people come over and paint, color, finger paint, watercolor paint, whatever they choose, pick a section and fill in the drawing. And have a separate section for kids. Now that would make for some interesting art work to have in the house.

I'm so doing this.

QUOTE (Janie @ Oct 16 2008, 09:40 AM)
QUOTE (Janie @ Oct 16 2008, 06:20 AM)
QUOTE (snowdogged @ Oct 15 2008, 11:07 PM)
This is so cool!

I want to go over there with a fresh box of 64-count Crayola crayons.

If that were my basement, I would host a coloring party and everyone would have to bring crayons, pick a section of wall and color it!

Ok, (yeah, I'm quoting myself), this gives me a great idea. Take some butcher paper, line a wall, draw outlines of whatever and have people come over and paint, color, finger paint, watercolor paint, whatever they choose, pick a section and fill in the drawing. And have a separate section for kids. Now that would make for some interesting art work to have in the house.

I'm so doing this.

That's one hell of a party idea. Wish I had a basement. sad.gif

QUOTE (Ghost of a Rider @ Oct 16 2008, 02:23 PM)