RED EARLERT!!!

:smoke: :smoke: :smoke:

he's here...

RED EARLERT!!!

Where?

Fh4OdQn.jpg

• Like 2

What I appreciate about the above song is that he's actually just singing it, in a "normal" voice, rather than doing that guttural grating "death metal" voice that always makes my throat hurt.

It's hard to tell from the video if they're serious about these costumes or if it's a parody of the way a bad like theirs "should" look. They look like Pugsley and Wednesday grew up to form a bitchin' band.

• Like 2

What I appreciate about the above song is that he's actually just singing it, in a "normal" voice, rather than doing that guttural grating "death metal" voice that always makes my throat hurt.

It's hard to tell from the video if they're serious about these costumes or if it's a parody of the way a bad like theirs "should" look. They look like Pugsley and Wednesday grew up to form a bitchin' band.

I'm new to the band myself. But going by a few other videos I saw and their album covers, the band is definitely inspired by old school horror and it certainly seems like it's the image they want for the band.

As a huge metal fan, I prefer the cleaner melodic singing too. Growling has its place and there are bands who would sound weird without it but clean vocals is what I like best. Ozzy, Dio, Halford and Dickinson didn't pave the way for metal vocalist so people could sing like f***in cookie monster.

• Like 2

I checked out a couple of their other videos and like you said, they're in the same vein. But they don't seem to be taking German Expressionism too seriously, which is cool.

RJD was an awesome singer, and I'll accept no counter-argument, and one of the first things I loved about Maiden's Live After Death is Dickinson's singing; that guy could really put on a show.

I might give some of the other songs on this album a listen when it comes out; it was pretty melodic, but still heavy.

• Like 1