New here-Clockwork Angels art made by me

StevesRush

Hello there,

My name is Steve and I'm from Holland.

Been a longtime Rushfan for more than 20 years now.

Ever since I bought ''Chronicles'' back in 1990 I'm hooked by these guys.

But not only their music but it also introduced me to the world of prog.

Bands like Dream Theater, Porcupine Tree, Anathema, Pendragon, Marillion, Pink Floyd, Genesis, etc follow up quickly.

As you can see below I'm also a graphic designer/art director.

Been working in this business for almost 15 years now and in my freetime I like to make cool cd art for bands (all over the world).

Last week I launched my very first website. I'm a bigtime Hugh Syme fan and love all of his work,

hope someday I can follow in his footsteps, because eventually I want make a living out of this also.

Anyways, nice to be here... check out my website and tell me what you think.

Steve

http://i47.tinypic.com/5by7ip.jpg

My website

• Replies 82
  • Created
  • Last Reply

QUOTE (StevesRush @ Jun 11 2010, 03:53 AM)
Hello there,

Bands like Dream Theater, Porcupine Tree, Anathema, Pendragon, Marillion, Pink Floyd, Genesis, etc follow up quickly.

Been working in this business for almost 15 years now and in my freetime I like to make cool cd art for bands (all over the world).

Last week I launched my very first website. I'm a bigtime Hugh Syme fan and love all of his work,
hope someday I can follow in his footsteps, because eventually I want make a living out of this also.

Steve

My website

I think that's fantastic work.

You should do some cover art for Riverside.

Very cool. Thanks for sharing. Welcome aboard trink39.gif

When I read your post, my first thought was: holy shit, Chronicles is already 20 years old. I remember the day I bought it. I was just starting college and was excited to go pick it up just to get What You're Doing and Passage To Bangkok (which were excluded off the All The Worlds A Stage and Exit Stage Left cds).

applaudit.gif