RUSHAHOLIC icon FAIL

ghostworks

I just posted my 1,501st post (yay! me) - however - that also means I've moved into 'RUSHAHOLIC' status which means my icon has changed (boo! icon).

user posted image

^ How one of the most unquestionably horrid images associated with Rush has come to be the icon for this milestone defies logic.

Is their any recourse? Can a moderator simply 'shut off' the icon in my profile (or better, rid TRF of the thing entirely?)

I'm a graphic designer by trade - I'd be happy to redesign the 'RUSHAHOLIC' icon at no cost.

Let's fix this thing!

• Replies 62
  • Created
  • Last Reply

QUOTE (circumstantial tree @ Aug 11 2010, 01:14 PM)
Out of curiosity, what is wrong with the image?

You can't be serious.

Rush have had their share of 'odd' album covers and associated images (Hemispheres, Signals, Presto come to mind) but Hugh Syme generally hits it out of the park.

The first and last time I expect to encounter a 'dragon' anywhere near Rush is in the song Madrigal.

The dragon/dinosaur image (in the icon) is quite base in its execution and meaning. It's not clever, it's not intriguing, it's not funny.

It's the best a 7 year old could do if asked to 'draw an animal that reminds you of a band your mom and dad listen to'.

Embarrassing.

QUOTE (ghostworks @ Aug 11 2010, 01:09 PM)
I just posted my 1,501st post (yay! me) - however - that also means I've moved into 'RUSHAHOLIC' status which means my icon has changed (boo! icon).

user posted image

^ How one of the most unquestionably horrid images associated with Rush has come to be the icon for this milestone defies logic.

Is their any recourse? Can a moderator simply 'shut off' the icon in my profile (or better, rid TRF of the thing entirely?)

I'm a graphic designer by trade - I'd be happy to redesign the 'RUSHAHOLIC' icon at no cost.

Let's fix this thing!

Wow. Pretentious much?

It's a partying dragon. RushAHOLIC. It's all in fun.

Sheesh. Sorry to sully your beautiful profile with it.