my hero

daveyt

Sure, he looked a bit silly air-drumming on video earlier, but he is KILLING it here on the real set! He's no joke, y'all. And, yes, he needs to be a TRFer!

EDIT: I'm referring to his performance on "TMMB."

So far on "Armor and Sword" he's a good bit off in places.

QUOTE (WCFIELDS @ May 28 2007, 01:11 AM)
Pay attention to him around the 1:02 mark.....

laugh.gif

Every drummer needs a little choreography.

He's really good at the playing part, though.

I'm a drummer.

He's probably okay, but a big part of playing music is how it sounds. His videos don't have any audio coming from his kit.

QUOTE (thebernreuter @ May 28 2007, 10:18 AM)
I'm a drummer.

He's probably okay, but a big part of playing music is how it sounds. His videos don't have any audio coming from his kit.

Indeed, I'm a drummer also.

He needs to mic the drums better so you can actually hear his kit. The song over powers any volume. Also, from the looks of it, the video looks like it was shot from a webcam and then he just placed the song over the video as a few of the parts are slightly off.

And lastely, this song is not very difficult to play. Still, a nice effort.

Er, yeah, you can easily look like you're playing the part. It's actually playing the part (with sound) that's hard. And he doesn't really look like he's even playing the part sometimes. It doesn't help that the video wasn't completely synced to the track and wasn't at full framerate. You can easily see though that he's hitting the wrong drums/cymbals half the time. Give me audio of him playing w/ the track, and then I'll form an opinion. But from what I can judge, he doesn't look that amazing.

QUOTE (xx2112xx @ May 28 2007, 01:41 PM)
And lastely, this song is not very difficult to play. Still, a nice effort.

A Rush song that's "not very difficult to play" on drums.......never thought I would hear that.......

QUOTE (WCFIELDS @ May 28 2007, 03:37 PM)