My Diploma

D-13

QUOTE (D-13 @ Jan 19 2005, 09:45 AM)
Yikes I have my diploma starting at 9:00-10:30 then Part B at 1:00-3:30 arggg 062802puke_prv.gif unsure.gif

Hey D - please explain. Sounds like a test day or something. Hope you get through it ok. Routin' for ya!! 653.gif

AND jam on the snowboard!!!! new_thumbsupsmileyanim.gif 653.gif

hahaha wow I didn't know the states were different! i'll explain...its pretty much a huge test that is worth 50% of your Bio 30 mark. I had a final last week but today was the Diploma which is a government test. There is a written part and a Multiple choice part.....you do this with every subject for your grade 12 year. It was really easy...at least thats what I thought! I'm done BIO....forever...hopefully lol laugh.gif

QUOTE (Alsgalpal @ Jan 19 2005, 10:42 AM)
Well, whatever it is, I am sure you will do just fine, I sure hope my daughters turn out like you. Very intellegent, articulate, and respectable young lady.

"hmmmm...well first I want to say thanks for saying that i'm articulate" laugh.gif ....(taken from the XM interview with Geddy and Alex lol) haha thanks guys! wub.gif diplomas are more easier I think because they have to have a test that is average so everyone can get the questions. thanks again! lol 1287.gif

QUOTE (D-13 @ Jan 19 2005, 06:19 PM)
hahaha wow I didn't know the states were different! i'll explain...its pretty much a huge test that is worth 50% of your Bio 30 mark. I had a final last week but today was the Diploma which is a government test. There is a written part and a Multiple choice part.....you do this with every subject for your grade 12 year. It was really easy...at least thats what I thought! I'm done BIO....forever...hopefully lol laugh.gif

Its different in Ontario too.

We generally don't have midterms, its up to induvidual teachers, or atleast at my school it is.

And we only have government testing in Gr. 9 Math and Gr. 10 English (The Provincial Standard Literacy Test)