Good evening, earthlings!

Pete Bondurant

Hello,

and thanks for accepting me here. I thought it would be appropriate to introduce myself officially.

I'm a 41-year old man from Finland (pardon for my possible bad English, as it is not my native tongue), living with my wife and four kids (aged 12, 10, 8 and 4). The oldest daughter of mine lives already on her own, she's 21.

I work as a school teacher, and whenever I have free time I read a lot, listen to music (and sometimes play myself) and spend time with my family, doing whatever it is families do.

My first favourite bands were probably AC/DC, Motörhead, Whitesnake and such as a kid in the early eighties. Then, in 1984, I saw a video on tv, where three guys played a hypnotic song that had something special in it. Strange rhythms, a funny singing voice... The announcer said the band was called Rush and the song The Enemy Within. Next day I went to the local record store, bought Grace Under Pressure (as a cassette tape, I didn't have a record player back then) and that was the beginning of a love story.

Nowadays, besides Rush, I listen mostly to stuff from the 60's and 70's, for example Beatles, Stones, Hendrix, The Who, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Pink Floyd, Zeppelin, Grateful Dead... Very few "new" artists have caught my attention ("new" meaning someone from my generation or younger!) Musically I think I was born 15 or 20 years too late... Would have loved to see Hendrix and Zeppelin and The Who at their prime playing live - and also Rush in the 70's. Damn. Wish I had a time machine.

Looking forward to spending nice moments around this forum. At least there is a lot to read here, lot of catching up to do. Perhaps I have something to say as well, occasionally...

I wish you all nice everything, and success in whatever it is you're doing now or in the future!

Edited by Pete Bondurant
  • Like 5