Hardest Rush song to play...

yyz

• Replies 53
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

By tor on the drums....cannot do the off beats and Hemipspheres is hard at times...

for guitar- heh spirit of radio....the beginning is hard. every song has its hard times thats for sure!

QUOTE (kazzman @ Jan 16 2005, 11:02 AM)
None are, but if I had to choose, I'd have to say Bravado on drums. The ending is nuts.

I concur.....i'm getting the hang of it tho....soon i'll have it down 1287.gif

None are, but if I had to choose, I'd have to say Bravado on drums. The ending is nuts. 

I would have to agree with Kazzman...Since I've been playing Rush for 10 years...none are really "hard" to play. But the ending on Bravado is somewhat difficult...LIVE-->Different Stages

Edited by yyzyy

I got my bass 9 months ago, and I can play the entire counterparts album! biggrin.gif yay!

653.gif

What's the hardest on the bass... (Starts counting on his fingers) The bass solo on La Villa Strangiato, The Big Money... in fact, the entire power windows album, Limbo has it's tough moments.... Wow, this is harder than it should be

QUOTE (Steel Rat @ Jan 16 2005, 06:12 PM)
I got my bass 9 months ago, and I can play the entire counterparts album! biggrin.gif yay!

653.gif

What's the hardest on the bass... (Starts counting on his fingers) The bass solo on La Villa Strangiato, The Big Money... in fact, the entire power windows album, Limbo has it's tough moments.... Wow, this is harder than it should be

What? .... dude, you must be extremely talented.

On bass, Ceiling Unlimited is very difficult, and I have been playing for 30 years. Especially if you try to sing too.

On Guitar, the only challenging things for me is fingering some of the unique chords that ALex uses. If you don't stay on them, they leave you.

QUOTE (ES-335 @ Jan 16 2005, 09:40 PM)
QUOTE (Steel Rat @ Jan 16 2005, 06:12 PM)

653.gif

What? .... dude, you must be extremely talented.