If you had the money...

yyzyy

Hey there, being a drummer, I try and make my set look as much as Neil's as possible. I'm just wondering, if you had the money, which one of Neil's sets would you duplicate...company, cymbal, scheme, skins, percussion, logo, electronics...I'm going by album or tour...

For me, I would choose the R30 first of all because of the paint, second of all because of the way the drums are set up, and third of all because it is the most recent way he has them set up!!! My second runner-up is the counterparts set...love that colour!

What would you choose if you had the money.... NeilFinal.gif

Edited by yyzyy

I love his R30 DW set-up but I don't think I would have to have the paint job. That's kind of Neil's "trademark" so I would want something more my choice color wise. (I'm not sure what color) 

good call....you're right...but you gotta admit, that paint job is NUTS!

QUOTE (yyzyy @ Nov 24 2004, 04:16 PM)
Hey there, being a drummer, I try and make my set look as much as Neil's as possible.

Bro, find your own style and make Neil want to set his kit up like yours!!!

I have/had some money and I bought DW's way before Neil had ever considered them. What does that tell ya? They've always been the best product on the market, and continue to be!! 1022.gif

QUOTE (launchpad67a @ Nov 24 2004, 05:50 PM)
I have/had some money and I bought DW's way before Neil had ever considered them. What does that tell ya? They've always been the best product on the market, and continue to be!! 1022.gif

DW's are the Cadillac of drums!!! laugh.gif

If I had the money, i would duplicate my house to be like the scene from that Who movie "The Kids Are Alright" where John Entwistle is decending a staircase with literally hundreds of guitars and basses adorning its walls.

Sorry, I see this is a drummer only thread but I'm butting in moon.gif

Edited by Moonraker

The Sabian Paragons are also a nice touch.