Copyright enforcement from Ole?

slowroll

Copyright law needs to be updated for the digital age. Media distributors can not expect their content not to be shared and distributed freely on the internet. They need to evolve with the times, and governments need to stop enabling their entitlement.

Paying for music is an old model... something that harkens back to an era when music was manufactured and mechanical. Now, the flow of digits is free and unlimited, and if music wants to be an industry in modern times, it needs to evolve to accept that.

How do you expect them to make money? I suppose you feel the same way about photography. I'm a photographer and people lifting my images without paying for them led me to not post anything on line anymore. I feel that people need to respect the artist and the laws.

• Like 8

Copyright law needs to be updated for the digital age. Media distributors can not expect their content not to be shared and distributed freely on the internet. They need to evolve with the times, and governments need to stop enabling their entitlement.

Paying for music is an old model... something that harkens back to an era when music was manufactured and mechanical. Now, the flow of digits is free and unlimited, and if music wants to be an industry in modern times, it needs to evolve to accept that.

How do you expect them to make money? I suppose you feel the same way about photography. I'm a photographer and people lifting my images without paying for them led me to not post anything on line anymore. I feel that people need to respect the artist and the laws.

The fundamental model needs to change. Artwork needs to be commissioned. Someone should be paying for work up front, the final product should generally not be the commodity to be sold, the work should be.

Edited by KenJennings