Did Rush have groupies?

Tom Sawyer

I visit the Rush Forum every few weeks and I'm sorry that I'm not one to post very often. But this is a topic which "hits-VERY-close-to-home" for me and I am wondering how I can add a reply which will have any significance to those who read it.

I have been attending Rush concerts since March of 1976 and have been fortunate enough to be right in front of the stage for countless Rush concerts between 1976 and 2004.

Back in the 70's I was a teenage beauty with long dark hair and a body to die for. And even when I dressed in a t-shirt and jeans, I looked SPECTACULAR. (Damn, those were the days!)

During that time I attended many other rock concerts too, so I have a basis for comparison.

While attending lots of concerts back then, my friends and I were handed alcohol directly from the musicians on stage, we were then approached by the road crew who had a limo waiting outside to take us to the hotel. (I never went, I don't go to concerts to get laid!!!)

~BACK TO RUSH CONCERTS~

In all my years of Rush concerts, I have NEVER been disrespected by any crew members. And I sincerely believe that the mis-guided women who have forced themselves upon any of the band or crew in the past have been tossed out on their butts.

Rush didn't need groupies. Back in the 70's they had hotel rooms, prostitutes and drugs provided to them by their promoter at Polygram. That's the promoter's job, if you didn't know. Hookers don't tell their stories like groupies do. Plus they never say "no". It's too risky to get involved with groupies. Rush were too smart for that...

QUOTE (the_masked_drummer @ Aug 19 2005, 01:34 PM)
Rush didn't need groupies. Back in the 70's they had hotel rooms, prostitutes and drugs provided to them by their promoter at Polygram. That's the promoter's job, if you didn't know. Hookers don't tell their stories like groupies do. Plus they never say "no". It's too risky to get involved with groupies. Rush were too smart for that...