An apology to all members of TRF concerning NEP.

Aikenrooster

I went through a sudden loss in 1996 at a similar time NEP did. I remember thinking I should write him a letter explaining how I coulld relate to his situation . And how my faith got me through it . I am glad I didn't now . It wouldn't of fared well with his beliefs. Sure I had been a fan for over a decade and here is the shocker , I didn't pay that much attention to the lyrics or was smart enough to realize his stance on religion. Truth is I just listen to the great music . The lyrics are a extra fun aspect also but I never took the time think them through.Neil got from us what he wanted and we go what we wanted .

I'm very sorry for you loss! I have to reply because I have been wired for over 35 years to focus merely on the music. Yes I've been playing the drums for about 33 years.

My point is I never tuned into the lyrics until now! I'm 40 frigging 7 now and I am finally understanding lyrics. I am talking about ALL BANDS.

I am going through a very horrible time with my wife of 18 years. She is probably going to leave me because of my obsession with music. Also she grew up. I'm still a kid at heart.

Anyway I am listening to lyrics now that I ignored for thirty years. I can't believe how many of them relate to my cliche situation.

Heartbreak and loss of love.

It's insane man. I was so clueless. I was so in love with my wife and I took it for granted.

I took her to too many shows man. Flying all over the country to see RUSH.

Taking her to Iron Maiden, Dave Weckl, Ozzy. Hundreds of shows.

I'm a selfish idiot.

Now she grew up and is done with me.

Music is a blessing and a curse.

Anyway I better shut up man. I could go on for hours.

You see it's not about me. It's about you and I'm rambling. Dumb.

You are a stranger to me but I hope you know that I feel for your loss.

Life is short. We will all go through "Good Times Bad Times."

Led Zeppelin