Anybody else thinking about skipping this tour?

To answer the original question, No.

Especially after my true discovery of Rush. I always knew about them and listened to their mainstream hits. But 3 years ago I purchased a couple of albums and couldn't believe how much I thoroughly enjoyed every single song. Which led to buying all of their albums. I have been shuffling through them now for 3 years (almost exclusively) and I'm no where near tired of any of them yet.

I consider myself lucky to be able to see them at all even if it is on the tail end of their career's.

With regards to ticket prices, my first concert in 2012 I spent $180 a ticket and was about 100 yards away. This time I spent $140 a ticket and am in Row 7.

• Like 3

Especially after my true discovery of Rush. I always knew about them and listened to their mainstream hits. But 3 years ago I purchased a couple of albums and couldn't believe how much I thoroughly enjoyed every single song. Which led to buying all of their albums. I have been shuffling through them now for 3 years (almost exclusively) and I'm no where near tired of any of them yet.

I consider myself lucky to be able to see them at all even if it is on the tail end of their career's.

With regards to ticket prices, my first concert in 2012 I spent $180 a ticket and was about 100 yards away. This time I spent $140 a ticket and am in Row 7.

Congrats on the great score CJW. I thought I had a good deal, $300 for 11th row center. Resale prices for that start at triple right now.

If they decide to tour again, as long as I am healthy and have the $, I will go. If prices are like they are now, I will gripe. Gripe and go!

Interesting story on how you became a fan - How long did you know about Rush before buying those first albums? How long were you a rock fan before hearing those first Rush songs on the radio? Only two questions allowed.