Do fans on the floor stand for most of the concert?

R40 tour

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 blueschica

blueschica

What the Puck?

• Members
  • 5823 posts
  • Interests:Camping, gardening, muscle cars, NASCAR, Rush!

Posted 25 January 2015 - 08:36 PM

Maybe you all can help this newbie here!  I ended up with Row 16 tickets on the floor in Philly for Darling Husband and self.  Haven't been to a concert in a while and didn't stop to think whether everyone in front of us will be standing the whole time or not.  DOES the floor pretty much stand the whole time, do you think?  I was so excited by the tour news and quick ticket sale that I kind of ignored that I have a chronic health condition causing muscular problems from time to time.  Don't think I can stand for 3 hours- if I'll need to stand the whole time to see, I had better sell these and find some tickets in the side bowl. . . .

Sponsored Post

#2 Cygnus 2112

Cygnus 2112

The Professor

• Members *
  • 4651 posts

Posted 25 January 2015 - 08:41 PM

The floor is going to be standing for the entire show.

#3 Unattractive Truth

Unattractive Truth

Superconductor

• Members
  • 1270 posts

Posted 25 January 2015 - 08:47 PM

Absolutely.

#4 RushBoingo

RushBoingo

Superconductor

• Members *
  • 1094 posts
  • Interests:Concerts, Music, Amusement Parks, Road Trips, Laughing.
    Favorite Bands: Animal Collective, They Might Be Giants, Rush, too may others to list here

Posted 25 January 2015 - 08:53 PM

Yes, although obviously it goes without saying that you can (and most do) sit during the intermission. Sorry, silly idea here, but you could bring some phone books to sit on to add some height when you have to sit.

I think of all the concerts I have been to, the only two where sitting on the floor happened was at Weird Al and The Blue Man Group. Every other show involved standing (even a folk concert I went to had people standing).

#5 keakag

keakag

The Seeker

• Members *
  • 429 posts