Tell Us About Yourself!

Disk98

Just tell us about yourself. You don't have to tell us your name or age if you don't want to. What kind of person are you? What are some of your non-Rush interests? What are some of your talents?

Sorry if there's a thread like this out there already. Just trying to be friendly! :)

• Like 2

I'll start. I LOVE baseball, especially the New York Yankees. My father and grandfather both grew up Yankee fans, and one of my most treasured memories is going to my first game at the new Yankee Stadium with them. (6-4 win over the Chicago White Sox :D)

I can draw maps. REALLY good maps of the entire world. Maybe I'll show you guys one.

I'm only sixteen, but I'm in college and am going for an Associate's degree for music recording. High school wasn't for me, so I tested out after my sophomore year.

I play bass. I'm still learning, but I'd like to consider myself pretty good!

That's pretty much it. Your turn!

• Like 3

I predict a great future for this thread.

As for me, I'm a big fan of keeping it real. Putting know-it-alls in their place. Spreading facts like grass seed. Pointing out inaccuracies and outright lies (or "untruths" as the politically correct refer to them).

Musically, I don't play anything but air instruments which I can do as well as anyone. I like both kinds of music, rock and roll.

• Like 3

Nice thread :)

So, about me. I live in the North of wet and windy England and I'm 14. I love photography and I would like to be a photography when I'm older. Another one of my hobbies is using some 3d graphic design software called blender :) .

I play guitar and I think that I'm alright now, I'm learning the Manhattan project at the minute.

At school I'm doing art, spanish, history, chemistry biology and physics as well as all the one I have to do.

I love my cats, Scruff, Tim & Charlotte who are all in the cat thread here :) .

I love music, Rush is my favourite, then Fair to Midland and Dream theater after that :D.