Favorite Song On Clockwork Angels

forcetenrushtribute

Favorite Song On Clockwork Angels  

121 members have voted

1. 1. What is your favorite song on Clockwork Angels?

• Caravan
    • BU2B
    • Clockwork Angels
    • The Anarchist
    • Carnies
    • Halo Effect
    • Seven Cities of Gold
    • The Wreckers
    • Headlong Flight
    • BU2B2
    • Wish Them Well
    • The Garden

Despite all of the Garden-haters, my favourite song on the album is "The Garden." I'd never been moved to tears by a Rush song before, but The Garden is just soooo simultaneously beautiful and heartachey. :)

Another ninny. This makes 11 of us.

Headlong Flight. That last line: "Oh, I wish that I could LIVE IT ALL AGAAAAAAAAIIIIIIIIIN!" never fails to send shivers down my spine. Not to mention I'm a bassist and the bass line is really cool.

By the way, I'm surprised Carnies hasn't gotten any love. That's in my top three.

Love the way the music supports the story in Carnies(and the pyro live)

By the way, I'm surprised Carnies hasn't gotten any love. That's in my top three.

Favorite song, singular. I agree it's one of the stronger tracks, with the use of the sheep effect and the strangiato-like arpeggio...Nice playing by Alex.

Well, I am one who loves Carnies, that song just rocks it for me and yeah the pyro stuff on the tour was fantastic!! :fury:

I don't recall any sheep sounds?? Are you thinking of the little kids cheering at the beginning? I thought it was cool 'cause you can hear the carousel music while the little kids cheer.....I think it has a driving beat and it gets me amped for sure :haz:

I love Headlong Flight too, I bought the single before CA came out and played it over and over. Caravan and the title track are fabulous too.