Signature Guitar Replica Project

TFEman

So I know a lot of people apperently like Alex's Signatures, and even own 1 or 2. I can't say I do. I don't. I am going to replicate Alex's Great White using an old 1997 Jackson Performer PS-2. The body is Alder (Or Basswood, not 100% sure), maple bolt on neck, rosewood fretboard, no pickguard. The only downside is that the pickup cavities are HSS. I am going to change that. The pickups I'm using are Lace Sensor Gold's (NOT HOT GOLD).

Wish you the best! I have been really thinking about trying to build the Ric double neck. I used to be a carpenter but I no longer have a lot of the tools I used to own. Plus I'm poor. Less than poor. I have to earn $343.16 to be broke!

:huh:

Wish you the best! I have been really thinking about trying to build the Ric double neck. I used to be a carpenter but I no longer have a lot of the tools I used to own. Plus I'm poor. Less than poor. I have to earn $343.16 to be broke!

:huh:

I wish you the best of luck on your 343.16 journey. Also I've seen DIY kits on ebay for double neck bass/guitars. They are all fender-like, but it's a double neck.
  • Like 1

I always say the same thing - the Signatures get a bum rap because of the studio processing, not the guitar itself. I'm not crazy about the single coil sound (Great White has an active pickup) but I have an Odyssey (HSH) and it's a great guitar. The nicer ones were the neck-throughs with the carved top (there's a pic of Alex with a blue Visionary on the cover of Guitar School in 1990). The bodies were alder. The bolt-ons were made by Godin, and if you can find a Godin Artisan ST Signature, it is nearly identical to the Pegasus carved-top bolt-on.

As for the 4080, this guy can make one for about $3.5K: http://www.elitelutherie.com/INSTRUMENTS-LECTRIQUE