What Made You Laugh Today?

GeddysMullet

I never went into biology after seventh grade science, with the frog dissections and rebuilding the skeleton after denudement of the flesh, etc. I know kids in Hight school that did the fetal pig thing, but I'm glad I never did that....[and despite what the spellchecker says on this site, 'DENUDEMENT' IS A CORRECT SPELLING OF AN ACTUAL WORD.]

http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j223/OldRUSHfan/Banana%20World/banana%20screaming.gif

Hi, biology/zoology major here :D I am thoroughly fascinated by anatomy, particularly skeletal anatomy. For three years I worked as a volunteer the the California Academy of Science's Bones Lab, disassembling animals and preparing the skeletons for the museum's collection. I occasionally did necropsies, and the data from one of my necropsies on an endangered species went to the authorities as evidence of poaching.

So, um, yeah, I'm totally fine working with dead humans and such. (Although I have yet to participate in an autopsy, and would really love to.)

My brother who I just saw last week is a chiropractor- I found out that he also just started teaching anatomy and physiology.

It's funny because he and I just goof off and have fun, and I've rarely (really almost never) been privy to his highly-educated side.

• Like 2

Whenever I see a guy over 40 on a skateboard, I think midlife crisis.

I'd ride one if I had a nice wood one....mine back when I was young was a Hot Pink plastic one. K-mart special....

http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j223/OldRUSHfan/Banana%20World/skateboard%20banana.gif

Edited by OldRUSHfan

I got a chuckle seeing people standing in line for a popular local place known for their sandwiches. A lot of people. Like waiting 30 minutes or more numbers of people. IT'S A SANDWICH, PEOPLE!

Mostly young adults appearing rather hipsterish. Probably don't have anything better to do on a Saturday than stand around, looking at their phones, waiting to hear their name called.