And Now for Something Completely Different...Monty Python Thread v.2

Citizen of the World

Yes, it's the store's rag week. The senior staff don't join in much. :P :codger: :P

Why does the senior personnel all bear the names of Hollywood film stars of the forties :huh:

They mean to win Wimbledon

I don't think they can be really fancying their chances against the London :moon: :drool: :moon: Pooves on Saturday.

'tis a story of a man's great love for his... fellow men.

No. I don't know that bit. Do the bit about 'Alas poor Yorick.' :popcorn:

What? It's acting innit? Well I'm a plumber. I can't act. :huh:

Right, just the man. How much do you charge...excellent. Right. I want you to go along to see the wife. Give her a full examination. :hug2:

Blimey. Whatever did I give the wife?
  • Like 2

Yes, it's the store's rag week. The senior staff don't join in much. :P :codger: :P

Why does the senior personnel all bear the names of Hollywood film stars of the forties :huh:

I don't think they can be really fancying their chances against the London :moon: :drool: :moon: Pooves on Saturday.

Right, just the man. How much do you charge...excellent. Right. I want you to go along to see the wife. Give her a full examination. :hug2:

A disease so rare that it hasn't got a name. Not yet. But it will have. Oh yes. This is the opportunity I've been waiting for. The chance of a lifetime! I'll show them at the Royal College of Surgeons! I'll make them sit up and take notice!!!
  • Like 2

A disease so rare that it hasn't got a name. Not yet. But it will have. Oh yes. This is the opportunity I've been waiting for. The chance of a lifetime! I'll show them at the Royal College of Surgeons! I'll make them sit up and take notice!!!

and then, when the medical profession really starts to take notice of you, you can jolly well tell them what to do and make sure they get everything right so there'll never be any diseases ever again.
  • Like 2