I don't know who else to go to. I just need to let it out.

hobo73

I am embarrassed. Truly mortified.

I don't want to face my in laws today. I never have issues with them, ever. I just.....don't need the looks and the questions and the "I'm so angry you guys did that". Spare me.

Today is not the day.

Last night, hubby and I had some mixed drinks. Certainly not a whole lot, we got tipsy- well, ok, I got tipsy. He got drunk.

I started playing with his ear earlier in the evening and he got all giddy and I basically said, wait til later ;)

Later on I got the munchies, had a few crackers with cheese. At this point he was drunk, and when I came back with the food he goes "UGHHHH I AM STARVING. Bet you won't even make me some f*ckin' food, will you. NOPE. All because I want different cheese than you have."

I ignored him because, really, read what I just typed. THAT IS RIDICULOUS, and I will not answer to that crap.

He suddenly got very, very angry. Screaming that how dare I tease him by playing with his ear, it's been 3 days, you'll just go to sleep. (Yep, it was all about sex. Go figure."

I had an entire night planned out, but he just....yeah....ruined it.

I got very upset and went into the room, crying. He stormed in after me, screaming- woke our 3 year old up, and she starts screaming and crying, begging me "mama, don't cry!" My heart f*cking broke in half.

I grab my house keys and tell hubby I just needed to go outside for a smoke to calm down. He picks up our daughter, stands in front of the door and refuses to let me out. A good 15 minutes, he was blocking my way out. He reached into the pocket of my pajama pants for my house keys, and literally rips the entire pocket off my pants. (He keeps saying "I'll buy you new pajama pants." Not the point.)

I'll spare details, but I felt the need to physically defend myself at one point.