Oberheim OB-X VSTi

Oberheim

Hey guys,

New to the forums! I'm a big Rush fan, and seeing as Geddy Lee used the Oberheim OB-X for Moving Pictures, I figured I'd demonstrate the equivalent soft synth.

I figured I'd replicate the intro to "Camera Eye".

http://soundcloud.com/synthoid/camera-eye-intro

Here's the wonderful plug in. I'm a patch designer for that developer and a few others, and I've got a number of Rush patches.

http://www.sonicprojects.ch/obx/welcome.html

Have a listen, and make the purchase!

-Aye, gov' music.gif

Edited by Oberheim

QUOTE (LerxstLuthier @ Jan 26 2012, 10:15 AM)
hey it sounds great!
My keyboard player actually bought the very Oberheim synth from Geddy that was used on the recording.

goodpost.gif

QUOTE (ptesone @ Feb 3 2012, 01:33 PM)
The absolute best Oberheim VST synth out there!

I iotally agree

Any chance you are also Oberheim who posted this? Your two other posts make it curious to me.

QUOTE (Gompers @ Feb 3 2012, 10:42 AM)
QUOTE (ptesone @ Feb 3 2012, 01:33 PM)
The absolute best Oberheim VST synth out there!

I iotally agree

Any chance you are also Oberheim who posted this? Your two other posts make it curious to me.

Different IP addresses. Which means 2 different computers on different networks. Doesn't mean 1 person can't connect from two different machines (home, work, etc).

Your friendly neighborhood Moderator. smile.gif

On the Mac side will it only work with the full Reaktor5 or will the Reaktor5 Player do? I have PCs for production but all of my main machines for production are Mac OS.

The Camera Eye is spot on! I want to hear your other patches.

Well, unfortunately no.

The OP-X Pro II plug in is for PC. There was a version made for Reaktor, but it doesn't have all of the features needed for these patches to be compatible.

http://www.sonicprojects.ch/obx/products.html