rush - free of controversy

vitalsigns66

i don't know that much about rush. i have been listening to their stuff for just a few months. but do they go on with all that rubbish kiss go on with, or are they controversy free. i mean, critising each other, backstabbing etc. what i find refreshing is someone like ac/dc who are there for the music and free of controversy and just want to play instead of this ego bullshit simmons and co go on with. what are rush like.

QUOTE (vitalsigns66 @ May 16 2005, 10:22 PM)
i don't that much about rush. i have been listening to their stuff for just a few months. but they don't go on with all that rubbish kiss go on with. i mean, critising each other, backstabbing etc. what i find refreshing is someone like ac/dc who are there for the music and free of controversy and just want to play instead of this ego bullshit simmons and co go on with. what are rush like.

I find Rush the perfect band because they give back to their fans, they won't compromise the band's integrity for the sake of sales, they won't backstab eachother and they'll stick together through thick and thin. They're a great unity and great people to look up to - people your kids can look up to! They are role models and are truly some of the best musicians ever - musically and ethically.

QUOTE (sfuentes @ May 17 2005, 12:25 AM)
QUOTE (vitalsigns66 @ May 16 2005, 10:22 PM)
i don't that much about rush. i have been listening to their stuff for just a few months. but they don't go on with all that rubbish kiss go on with. i mean, critising each other, backstabbing etc. what i find refreshing is someone like ac/dc who are there for the music and free of controversy and just want to play instead of this ego bullshit simmons and co go on with. what are rush like.