Rush Dream Corner!

2112Oracle

I thought that this would be an amazing topic to discuss, since we all have to dream, and we all love one or all the members of Rush. What about combining them?

Here's a good start(this is a real dream from two nights ago):

I won a Meet & Greet from my fave radio station, 94.1 KZRR to meet Alex and Geddy.

As my mother and I was in line to get the pics done, my heart was going a million miles per hour.

"You two may go," a security man said.

I was so scared and shook Alex's hand, and then proceeded to do the same with Geddy. I told him, "I'm completely new to this, any pointers?"

He said, "just stand there and look pretty. That shouldn't be too hard for you." He winked and we posed for the pic. I gave Geddy a last hug and started to walk away.

I started to hyperventilate and then fainted. I could hear only voices.

Geddy said, "oh my God, is she okay?"

My mom said, "I have no idea."

Geddy kneeled above me and put my head in his lap, he called 911 for me.

After he did that, he brushed the bangs from my face and petted it, saying, "do not worry, you're going to be safe with me."

How's that for a nice dream?

• Like 6

QUOTE (danielmclark @ Sep 28 2010, 06:55 PM)
I've had the dream where I end up on stage with them a few times... but I've had that dream about a bunch of other bands, too. Can't say I've ever dreamt that I fainted in front of them and had Geddy care for me wink.gif

It's a great feeling, except when you wake up. angry.gif

I have had dreams of performing with them, myself.

Lovely, my dear Courtney. tongue.gif

I don't blame you for fainting after meeting two of the three Rush guys. I'd do the same. biggrin.gif

Oh, you lucky duck. Having Geddy watch over you after you faint. What I would give to be in your place. wub.gif

Why can't my dreams be normal? Why can't they be about Rush? sad.gif

QUOTE (NobodysHeroine @ Sep 28 2010, 07:06 PM)