The Doctor Who thread.

The Owl

Just saw the first episode. Capaldi's gonna be great.

:o Wow! Really? You've seen it already?!

Can't wait to see it...I know he's going to be great

Just saw the first episode.

How is this possible? It's not set to air until august 23rd.

I found a leaked version of it.... It's a super rough cut, little CGI and in black and white. It was very very good, that's all I'll say. Looked a bit like this

http://cdn.grahamcluley.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/peter-capadli.jpeg

Thoughts?

The episode was very good. It makes me really want to see what the final cut of the show will look like when it comes on next month. Peter Capaldi is great in this episode. They made a good choice in casting him as The Doctor.

I have a question about The Master:

When in the series does he start hearing the drums?

That was all invented for the Derek Jacobi / John Simm Masters of the revived series. There was no mention of it in the old series.

But it was stated by the 10th Doctor that it was since childhood...so therefore Roger Delgado, Anthony Ainley and Eric Roberts must also have heard it

But then again....and this is where it gets complicated...

Since the drums were planted by the Time Lords as a way to escape the Time War, then it could be argued that pre-Time War Master never heard the drums, until the Time Lords changed the timeline so that he now always did hear them...yeah, time travel gets complicated :wacko:

• Like 1

That was all invented for the Derek Jacobi / John Simm Masters of the revived series. There was no mention of it in the old series.

But it was stated by the 10th Doctor that it was since childhood...so therefore Roger Delgado, Anthony Ainley and Eric Roberts must also have heard it

But then again....and this is where it gets complicated...