Rotate Your Stock!

• Please log in to reply
367 replies to this topic

#341 1-0-0-1-0-0-1

1-0-0-1-0-0-1

• Admin
  • 34711 posts

Posted 16 August 2010 - 09:40 PM

QUOTE (Midway Hawker @ Jun 26 2010, 02:02 AM)
There is still plenty of Sierra Nevada 2009 Harvest Wet Hop Ale selling in my area, and I picked up 4 more 24oz bottles tonight.  I can't believe it's still available.  This is supposed to be a fall seasonal brew and I've been buying it for about  8 months now.  It's one of my all time favorites.

Beer Advocate

user posted image

Big fan of the Harvest Ales.  yes.gif  trink38.gif  

Sponsored Post

#342 Snowdog

Snowdog

In a van...DOWN BY THE RIVER!!!

• 8805 posts

Posted 22 August 2010 - 07:40 PM

Added:

Stone 14th Anniversary Emperial IPA-3
Pike IPA-1
Southern Tier 2XIPA-6
Cigar City Jai Alai-6
Victory Hop Wallop-6
Sierra Nevada Porter-6
Thomas Hooker Liberator Dopplebock-1
Thomas Hooker Hop Meadow IPA-1
McGovern's Oatmeal Stout-1
Shipyard Imperial Porter-1
Highland Oatmeal Porter-1

#343 turnthedoor

turnthedoor

Restless Young Rushmantic

• Members
  • 89 posts

Posted 26 August 2010 - 04:18 PM

Newcastle
New Belgium Fat Tire

#344 theredtamasrule

theredtamasrule

The Elitist Booby Type

• Members
  • 9046 posts

Posted 29 August 2010 - 12:36 PM

Sam Smith IPA & Stone IPA. Should make an interesting comparison of old world vs. new world.

#345 theredtamasrule

theredtamasrule

The Elitist Booby Type

• Members
  • 9046 posts

Posted 29 August 2010 - 04:33 PM

QUOTE (theredtamasrule @ Aug 29 2010, 12:36 PM)
Sam Smith IPA & Stone IPA. Should make an interesting comparison of old world vs. new world.

I prefer the Stone IPA over Samuel Smith's. The Smith is a fine tasting IPA but has a touch more malt and less hops than the Stone, as would be guessed from an English brew.

The hops are very much up front on the Stone, very citrusy & piney. It really compliments the home made salsa very well.

trink38.gif  

#346 Snowdog

Snowdog

• 8805 posts