Vapor Trails Remaster!

sfuentes

I like how they used the word 'imminent'. Imminent is GOOD!!

Thanks for posting the link to that article. I can't wait to hear the remaster. Since I am not a sound engineer, can anyone tell me how exactly having the remaster will be an improvement over the original disk? Will the vocals be clearer along with the instruments...ect? Is it actually worth the money to buy the remaster?

Thanks.

QUOTE (Cato76 @ Mar 7 2005, 07:38 PM)
Thanks for posting the link to that article. I can't wait to hear the remaster. Since I am not a sound engineer, can anyone tell me how exactly having the remaster will be an improvement over the original disk? Will the vocals be clearer along with the instruments...ect? Is it actually worth the money to buy the remaster?

Thanks.

Here's the link to the article about the sound quality of Vapor Trails. You'll find it very interesting, I think.

http://www.prorec.com/prorec/articles.nsf/...6256C2E005DAF1C

QUOTE (Cato76 @ Mar 7 2005, 10:38 PM)

Thanks.

Not sure if you read that article. It's awesome. But in a quick summary, and keep in mind I'm no engineer either, remastering should narrow the sound field a bit and reintroduce the peaks of the sound wave that were clipped off when the original was mastered. That will bring the punch and dynamic back to the sound.

A user here, Musicintheabstract, created his own remastered version and made me a copy of it. I must say it's amazing, because I can listen to the CD now without the 'white noise' effect. The CD I listen to now is pleasing to the ear. I can't wait to pick up an official release of the remaster and see that they did that would be different from MITA's - I'm such a fan of what he did!!

Anyway - the 13 songs of VT are amongst the band's greatest work. It will be worth the money if they can bring the dynamic back to the music. However, if they never release one - I'm fine with MITA's version. applaudit.gif

QUOTE (paganoman @ Mar 7 2005, 10:49 PM)