Wow

D-13

QUOTE (happysmiles007 @ Feb 13 2005, 06:08 PM)
wow..very graphic wink.gif

how long've you been working at snowboarding?? looks pretty complicated! i'm so glad you had a good time though!!

Oh and you just have to think....I sometimes think too much...like during my practice runs I did nothing but falling...and I was like...rice this is hopeless...what the eff am I gonna do now? You just have to think smartly...not overthink like i did. I was thinking more about how to ride the pipe....I don't go up the walls straight...I go at an angle so I can carry some distance...for this pipe it was better if you went straight....so I choose to do that...didn't work AT ALL during practice. And then I was thinking too much on the grabs...and then too much on spinning. My coach came up to me and said just do what you do best...and that was that....oh and I have been riding for 7 years....yikes i'm an oldie laugh.gif I was riding for at least a good 4 years of just nothing....no park no pipe...just riding terrain....I think that was a very smart move even though I never thought it would be today. It certainly helps me in everything that I do today....my other friends didnt have that opportunity....they went straight to the park. I than began going into the park slowly...I don't like rails too much. I can't feel my shin anymore....the feeling is literally gone...the numbness is bigger than a hockey puck...and I won't have feeling there ever again laugh.gif whoops!

• Replies 63
  • Created
  • Last Reply

QUOTE (D-13 @ Feb 13 2005, 05:40 PM)
wow..very graphic  wink.gif

how long've you been working at snowboarding??  looks pretty complicated!  i'm so glad you had a good time though!!