RUSH'S FEEDBACK ALBUM

RUSHRAUEN

IVE BEEN PLAYING DRUMS FOR 23 YEARS AND I HAVE BEEN PLEASE WITH NEILS DRUM SOUND UP UNTIL VAPOR TRAILS WHICH WAS THE WORST RECORDED ALBUM IN HISTORY. WAS THERE SOUND GUY DEAF? THEN I GOT FEEDBACK, FOR NEIL HAVING PROBABLY THE ABSOLUTE TOP OF THE LINE DRUM SET, I THOUGHT HE WOULD HAVE SOUNDED BETTER PLAYING A BUNCH OF TUPPER WARE BOWLS. I CANT BELIEVE HE IS ACTUALLY HAPPY WITH THE DRUM SOUND ON THIS ALBUM. EVERY DRUM SOUNDS THE SAME AND LIKE MUD. THERE IS NO TONE TO ANY THING HE IS HITTING EXCEPT FOR THE CYMBALS. IF RUSH AND IN PARTICULAR NEIL ARE GOING TO RELEASE ALBUMS THAT SOUND LIKE THIS I WOULD PREFER THEY CALL IT QUITS AND LET US ENJOY THE DECENT STUFF THEY HAVE ALREADY DONE.

• Replies 64
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I agree the mix is not great in VapotTrails, but I completely disagree about Feedback. You are talking about songs recorded 30+ years ago here and I think they were going for that sound.

IMO Neil is better now than he was 20 years ago as a drummer.

QUOTE (RUSHRAUEN @ Jan 25 2005, 12:23 PM)
IVE BEEN PLAYING DRUMS FOR 23 YEARS AND I HAVE BEEN PLEASE WITH NEILS DRUM SOUND UP UNTIL VAPOR TRAILS WHICH WAS THE WORST RECORDED ALBUM IN HISTORY.    WAS THERE SOUND GUY DEAF?  THEN I GOT FEEDBACK,  FOR NEIL HAVING PROBABLY THE ABSOLUTE TOP OF THE LINE DRUM SET, I THOUGHT HE WOULD HAVE SOUNDED BETTER PLAYING A BUNCH OF TUPPER WARE BOWLS.    I CANT BELIEVE HE IS ACTUALLY HAPPY WITH THE DRUM SOUND ON THIS ALBUM.  EVERY DRUM SOUNDS THE SAME AND LIKE MUD.  THERE IS NO TONE TO ANY THING HE IS HITTING EXCEPT FOR THE CYMBALS.  IF RUSH AND IN PARTICULAR NEIL ARE GOING TO RELEASE ALBUMS THAT SOUND LIKE THIS I WOULD PREFER THEY CALL IT QUITS AND LET US ENJOY THE DECENT STUFF THEY HAVE ALREADY DONE.

Why is your post all in CAPS? It's a lot nicer to read stuff which is properly formatted.