The Amp Thread!

Soni

So here's the Kemper, the Kabinet, and the remote foot controller.

https://flic.kr/p/2kd9QEx

Hope you are planning on gigging that rig in the future, it would be a terrible waste otherwise.....

I will if/when I get the opportunity. But honestly it is a lot of fun to play just at the house.

Yeah, I don't see it as a waste to have an involved guitar rig and not gig with it. For those of us who aren't in a position to be in a band, building a rig is a hobby. It can be an expensive one, but it's still a hobby. I've been building mine piece-by-piece for the past 30+ years, and I won't venture to guess how much money has gone into it, but adding pieces, swapping amp tubes, trying new pedals, making modifications, tackling problems, and ending up with something that works well and sounds good is really rewarding. There are plenty of hobbies that are way more expensive.

I still need to add an exp<b></b>ression pedal or two so I can get volume pedal and wah pedal going on the same rig, in addition to whatever else I can take advantage of effects wise with an exp<b></b>ression pedal.

Exp<b></b>ression pedals are dicey. Spend too little and you'll get one made of plastic and has a pedal that doesn't stay put when you take your foot off. Spend too much and you'll get pissed off for spending so much on a piece of gear that you don't use that often. After buying a couple of crap pedals I settled on this one:

https://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/SingleExp--electro-harmonix-exp<b></b>ression-pedal-single-output

I just ordered this one. It was specifically designed to work with the Kemper. We'll see how it goes.

https://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/EP1KPGN--mission-engineering-inc-ep1-kp-expression-pedal-for-kemper-

• Like 1

Hope you are planning on gigging that rig in the future, it would be a terrible waste otherwise.....

I will if/when I get the opportunity. But honestly it is a lot of fun to play just at the house.