Good News First

Earthshine

QUOTE (Earthshine @ May 3 2007, 11:36 PM)
I am sorry. Very sorry. I have been listening to Rush for over 30 years and have seen them 16 times in concert and will go again this tour if I can get a ticket. I don't think there are any "bad" Rush songs. Snakes & Arrows is growing on me day by day
(The album that is, not the snakes, arrows or anything else! rofl3.gif ) and I will probably end up liking it more than I do now.

But if there is such a thing as a bad Rush song, it has to be Good News First!

What were they thinking????? ohmy.gif ohmy.gif

Not even close. I suggest you re-listen to some of the back catalog. tongue.gif

Hell, this is in my top half of S&A. biggrin.gif

• Replies 292
  • Created
  • Last Reply
I have to say that I can't think of the worst Rush song ever. maybe Rivendell or something from the first album but Rush as always put out great music.

Good News First is a great song. It's one of the few songs on S&A that has any sense of optimism (even if skewed.) Musically I find it quite catchy and enjoyable.

Worst Rush Songs IMO:

I Think I'm Going Bald

Rivendell

Tai Shan

High Water

Superconducter

Neurotica

Carve Away The Stone

I like Good News First, but I also think it's the weakest track on the album. It's definitely NOT the worst Rush song ever. Emotion Detector, Second Nature, High Water, The Speed of Love, and Dog Years. THOSE are some of the worst Rush songs ever.

Definitely not the worst song. Quirky yes... bad no.

Its amazing how we all love the band, yet one fan's "masterpiece" is anothers "worst ever". To each his own 2.gif

I personally consider High Water one of their finest - can't explain why. Maybe its my fascination with evolution or just the guitar work and percussion.

I'd go with Dog Years or Virtuosity for "bottom of the list".

I like that song but my main question is "Who he's talking to ?". Maybe his wife ?