The Macallan

HAZMAT001

QUOTE (PanaceaFish @ Sep 6 2008, 05:43 PM)
I saw a bottle of the 10 Year Macallan at my local liquor store for $37.99...

I'd definitley have to get a JOB to buy that, and yet is it really worth it??

Its good but I prefer the 12 yr.

There are blends that taste close and are much cheaper. I buy the 12 yr Macallen sometimes but usually I drink Chivas 12 yr and Famous Grouse 12 yr which are both great blends. Macallen is good stuff and worth it if you can afford it.

I had a good weekend: Macallan 18 yrs and a Cuban cigar. It was quite delicious and I think I may join this club. Actually, it's a friend's place, and he also have different single malt scotch. It'll cost me $25 a month and I get a sniffer or swifter (them big glass) of scotch and a cigar. I'm new at this. Is this a good deal?

QUOTE (Asian Rush Fan @ Sep 8 2008, 10:23 AM)
I had a good weekend: Macallan 18 yrs and a Cuban cigar. It was quite delicious and I think I may join this club. Actually, it's a friend's place, and he also have different single malt scotch. It'll cost me $25 a month and I get a sniffer or swifter (them big glass) of scotch and a cigar. I'm new at this. Is this a good deal?

For a Cuban and a single malt of that caliber I would say $25 sounds reasonable, depending on where you live. Here in the states you can't buy a Cuban and a glass of any good 18 yr single malt costs around $14 so I would say go for it if you have the extra $25 to spend.

Went to a very expensive restaurant for our wedding anniversary recently, and I couldn't resist ordering a glass of The Macallan 12-year from the menu. I'm not much of a scotch drinker ("it's an acquired taste," but I don't understand how anyone acquires it), but hey... I'm a Neil fan. trink38.gif

I would disagree. The Macallan 18 yr. 1987 vintage is superior. I found the 1988 and 1989 to really suck though. Let's hope the 1990 is good? Opinions?