Vital Signs

barney_rebel

QUOTE (Rolinda Bonz @ Nov 20 2004, 11:52 PM)
Vital Signs is probably my favorite the most often, especially during "close." During the first week of every month, we "close" the books of the previous month and report financial position and profitability. The reporting deadline creates tension among us with interruptions, crashing computers and out of balance reconciliations. Don't get me wrong, after about day 3 it all comes together and feels f*cking fantastic. But on the way home from day 1 or 2, I will crank the car stereo up to 11 and play Vital Signs over and over on the ride home. It's therapy.
AlexFinal.gif NeilFinal.gif GeddyFinal.gif
BTW just the standard deviation, please, I am an accountant after all. biggrin.gif

I used to work for one of the big 5 firms. wink.gif

• Replies 71
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I never try to us the word 'old' with these songs. All of them go in cycles for me. I may listen to death one song... then leave it alone for a few months, only to come back to it again and dive just as deep.

Vital Signs never got old. It's timeless.... as Rush tends to be.

QUOTE (paganoman @ Nov 21 2004, 05:54 PM)
I never try to us the word 'old' with these songs. All of them go in cycles for me. I may listen to death one song... then leave it alone for a few months, only to come back to it again and dive just as deep.

Vital Signs never got old. It's timeless.... as Rush tends to be.

yes.gif

QUOTE (Test4VitalSigns @ Nov 21 2004, 05:57 PM)
QUOTE (paganoman @ Nov 21 2004, 05:54 PM)
I never try to us the word 'old' with these songs.  All of them go in cycles for me.  I may listen to death one song... then leave it alone for a few months, only to come back to it again and dive just as deep.

Vital Signs never got old.  It's timeless.... as Rush tends to be.

yes.gif

I didn't mean it got old forever, just for the time being. I'll always like Rush, except for a few songs that I could never get into.