last song/riff/rhythm learned?

on any instrument, what is the last song or part of a song that you learned?

i was just looking up some killswitch engage, Take This Oath and The End of Heartache, and before that i learned the main riffs to Shadows Fall's Destroyer of Senses. that song is crazy, and so fun to play.

• Replies 283
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Learned some more dream theater..AS I AM, to be exact. I work on more originals than nething tho, but gonna start learning NIghtwish Ghost Love Score, and something else

Dave Matthews Band- Lie In Our Graves

Honestly, I can't think of a more fun acoustic riff.

E:-2-----------------------------3

B:-3-----------------------------0

G:-2--------------------2--------0 x infinity

D:-0----------0--2--4-----4-----0

A:----4--2-----------------------2

E:---------------------------3---3

Edited by thestand

QUOTE (rushfanNlv @ Jul 24 2006, 10:49 PM)
Red Sector A. You can tell I'm still learning the solo. I know all the parts it's just stringing them all together I seem to have a problem with. Of course I had no problem when the 4 track wasn't running. angry.gif

Anyway, it's a bad recording but I think I've got the chords down.

what were you playing that on?

QUOTE (Sonilink @ Jul 26 2006, 01:12 PM)
Red Sector A.  You can tell I'm still learning the solo.  I know all the parts it's just stringing them all together I seem to have a problem with.  Of course I had no problem when the 4 track wasn't running.  angry.gif

Yamaha Se-150 with EMG's and an Ibanez floating trem using the bridge and middle pick ups-->Vintage MXR Dyna Comp-->Vintage MXR Micro AMp-->Maxon AD-900 Analog Delay-->Vintage Roland CE-1----signal split to stereo by the CE-1 and fed into a Vintage Marshall 4140 combo amp (on the right and dry) and a Peavey Classic 30 amp (on the left and wet as hell).