Very Interesting Article...

launchpad67a

I'm sure this has been posted here before I was a member but I figured it is still a great and interesting article.

This is so common on todays recordings and it's a real shame.

Read This!!

Over The Limit

QUOTE (launchpad67a @ Oct 19 2004, 05:55 PM)
I'm sure this has been posted here before I was a member but I figured it is still a great and interesting article.
This is so common on todays recordings and it's a real shame.
Read This!!
Over The Limit

Thanks Launch!! After reading the thread below this on remasters, this article popped into mind about Vapor Trails and why it sounds like crap! GREAT article and I highly recommend reading all of it if you are at all curious why Vapor Trails sounds as it does!

That is a fantastic article!!

I'm a complete novice when it comes to Audio.. But even I am beginning to understand why CP sounds so good!! And VT sounds the way it does.. I always described VT's mix as "dirty", "too loud".. Now it makes more sense than ever!! Like the author, I sure hope it was the mastering so we can hear a remastered version some day.

How many of you think the Counterparts album is the best Rush "recording"?? I always have, but never really understood why. I love the VT album too, but it is a bit "over the top" with clipping and volume.

Thanks for posting, that was a great read!!

2.gif

How many of you think the Counterparts album is the best Rush "recording"??

Yep, I agree, I think CP has the best overall production sound, even if it may not be my favorite album from a song standpoint (although there are a lot of songs I love on CP).