Mac Advice

Rick N. Backer

I had to give my daughter the Dell laptop I've been using for a few years to use for school last year. I've been doing Zoom meetings on my iPad for the last few months because my work desktop doesn't have a camera. So I decided to buy something I've been intrigued by for a while, a MacBook Air. I've never owned a Mac computer before. It's seems pretty good. However, I can't get my Outlook calendar to sync with it. I got the mail set up, and some things I've read on line seem to suggest it can't be done, which doesn't sound right. I'm sure it's me. Any thoughts about why this is, or what I need to change about my settings somewhere? I subscribe to Office 365. The calendar syncs fine with my iPhone 8 and my iPad, which is a couple years old.

I've never had a problem doing that on a similarly powered but much less expensive Windows based product. Hmmm

Microsoft Outlook...

I know, I just don't get why the average person would spend a lot more money on a Mac when they can get similar specs for a lot less or much better specs for the same price. The reliability edge is basically gone too unless you go Acer or the low end of HP.

I just got one with my COVID unemployment money. Got $9,000 in August since being locked down in March so I had a plenty of money. My iPad was paid off months before anyways. Sold that a month ago and got 130 Apple bucks from it since it was in good condition and spent that on air pods. Phone is paid off, too.

Now that Vudu doesn't do disc to digital anymore, I'm getting back into DVD with Redbox rentals and got a DVD drive for my Macbook. Can't wait to try it out on the F13 blu ray collection from Scream Factory that's coming in the mail on Thursday. I used to own From Crystal Lake To Manhattan from Paramount a decade ago.

Edited by invisible airwave

I've never had a problem doing that on a similarly powered but much less expensive Windows based product. Hmmm

Microsoft Outlook...