New albums without touring

PermanentMovingSignals

If they were to make a new album, it would be just for the joy of making new music. It would not be to make money, as album sales are no longer a viable source of revenue. Touring makes the Big Money in today’s market.
  • Like 3

If they were to make a new album, it would be just for the joy of making new music. It would not be to make money, as album sales are no longer a viable source of revenue. Touring makes the Big Money in today’s market.

Yeah, that's the sad thing now.....to be brutally honest I just don't think they have any "rocket sauce" left, and another quality album is simply not in them.

But then I've been saying that since 1987, so what do I know?

I've said it before and I'll say it again.

To Neil 'The Garden' is what sums up his desire to stop touring and recording.

He's admitted that nothing can top his playing ability like on Clockwork Angels.

The book version is Neil's journey in a nutshell.

If you listen to the song 'Fly By Night', that's his musical journey starting out as a recording and touring musician. 'The Garden' is the epilogue and/or end to it all. That's just my two cents.

Edited by RushFanForever
  • Like 4

Wouldnt it be great though, if these older guys had an urge to come back and show the kids once again what its all about, knocking it out the park with another game-changing album as with Signals, VT or Counterparts

The guys couldnt have just switched off, Neil probably has an entire album of lyrics ready and Al must have a whole new sound lined up

Just sayin would be great thats all :)

I would think any future record would be initiated by Alex and Geddy, and without Neil, I highly doubt they'd call it "Rush"