Is Brian Johnson a good or bad vocalist?

Texas King

Is Brian Johnson a good or bad vocalist?  

26 members have voted

1. 1. Is Brian Johnson a good or bad vocalist?

Always funny to see RUSH fans criticizing a vocalist.

Why? We are just more discerning.

You might get some pushback on that claim. :LOL:

That doesn't matter because it's true. I've always kind of wondered what made people dislike Geddys voice and others fall in love with it. There never seems to be a middle ground.

• Like 1

I don't like his vocals at all. He sounds like a PINCHED CAT. So I went with "bad".

You are my brother from another mother and you have taken my Music Of The Spheres Torch.

I have been writing on here for over 11 years how much I absolutely can't stand Brian's shit vocals.

He is a sweetheart of a man and a great guy!

However replacing Bon Scott was simply ridiculous.

I love a band called KROKUS. Marc Storace was going to get the job not Brian but Arista Records wouldn't let Marc out of his KROKUS deal.

I met Marc and the band 10 years ago in Reno. My ex wife and I partied with them all night. Great guys. Marc told me right to my face that the story I just told you was true.

I love that AXL is in the band. If you rockers have actually don't your homework you would learn that AC/DC is playing more Bon stuff with Axl.

BJ SUX!

Sorry!

Signed,

"Sink The Pink"

"Fly On The Wall" is junk.

anyone else think james labrie should be the new frontman for AC/DC?

Labrie and AC/DC go together like cocaine and waffles.

Brian is awesome.

Rod! You are hilarious! While I don't agree with you at all about BJ, I love your "cocaine and waffles" comment.

That will be the title of my new poem! LOL!

• Like 1

Brian is awesome.

Rod! You are hilarious! While I don't agree with you at all about BJ, I love your "cocaine and waffles" comment.

It's a line from Talladega Nights, Earl.

• Like 1

It only sounds right in AC/DC

Otherwise he sucks. Not a singer. Not in the least bit.